A truly Thankful Thanksgiving

20091125happythanksgiving

I am very thankful this Thanksgiving.

I am thankful to have Gamer Child home as she recovers from her ordeal.

I am thankful for my home.

I am thankful for my husband who spoils me rotten.

I am thankful that my younger daughter is having a better year so far….knock on wood….

I am thankful for my new kitten, Phoenix.  He can be a punk-a$$ brat but is as loving as can be.  He is currently spending the day cuddling Gamer Child.

t-day

I am thankful for a gaming community that sent prayers and well-wishes for Gamer Child’s recovery.

I am thankful again for that gaming community who sent gifts to cheer her up.

I am thankful even more for the gaming community who posted things that made her smile, even through intense pain that morphine was not controlling and the fevers that broke through the medicine.   Smiles that broke through the tubes in her body and across her face. As a parent watching her struggle with pain, those brief smiles that you all got meant the world to me.

And as a parent, I sit here with tears in my eyes thinking about how thankful I really am this Thanksgiving.  I could have lost my light.  A beautiful soul.  But instead, I am spending this Thanksgiving binge-watching Star Wars and now The Lord of The Rings with her at home.

gravy

For the deepest part of my heart, THANK YOU.

thankful

 

2 thoughts on “A truly Thankful Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

