Harry Potter Quote Help

“I’m a what?” gasped Harry.

“A wizard, o’ course,” said Hagrid, sitting back down on the sofa, which groaned and sank even lower, “an’ a thumpin’ good ‘un, I’d, say, once yeh’ve been trained up a bit. With a mum an’ dad like yours, what else would yeh be?” (4.63-64)

This geek parent is dropping her gamer-child off at Girl Scout Camp tomorrow for a week.  It is a Harry Potter themed week called Muggle No More.

This is the longest she will have ever been away from home and is starting to get a bit nervous.  I want to put some quotes from the Harry Potter books in her bags.  I am going to separate her outfits by day and would like to slip the quotes into each bag.

I will still be writing cards/camp emails so she has something delivered but I thought having something handwritten in her bag each morning would be sweet.

The first quote that I have is by Albus Dumbledore,

“There are all kinds of courage,” said Dumbledore, smiling. “It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our friends. I therefore award ten points to Mr. Neville Longbottom.”

I think that quote is a great reminder to be the great kid that she is.  Kind to others.  Sweet.  Courageous.

I am going to miss my little gamer girl this week.  I have been having so much fun introducing her to DDO.  Sad that I will not have her to play with this week.  I will miss her in game tells while I am in a raid.

Any help from my fellow geeks out there?

6 thoughts on “Harry Potter Quote Help

      1. newagephoenix

        Just to clarify….this quote came from prisoner of azkaban’s screenplay…I don’t think it’s been used in the book. But I love it…hence the recommendation!

        Like

    1. judyenaz Post author

      First off, I am quite surprised that you never read the HP series. Secondly, only a good friend would offer to annoy me to take my mind off missing my baby

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

