I want a DDO exercise app!

Like most geeks, I hate exercising.   It bores me to tears.  I am not one of those people who look forward to exercising and get all pumped up about it.   I really think they need their brains examined.  

Running is something you do to get away from something.

Running to me also means a raid.  I loves to run raids!   Running on a treadmill?  Not so much……

But alas, I find myself in needs of losing some weight and being a bit more healthy.    So I must exercise to acheive those goals.  Shudder.

As I approach my treadmill in trepidation, I realize that if I had an app that allowed me to earn xp in DDO by exercising,  I would jump at that!  Think of the leveling opportunities!!!!!  It could be like kills in an open area.  For each step you took, you would earn points towards a kill.  Slayer pots for weekend exercise!   Need to level that newly TR’d character but you are at work?  Go for a walk on your lunch break!

Legions of geeks would suddenly find time and motivation  to exercise.  We would be the athletes!  Think of how great we would all look at conventions!  Cosplay would be awesome.   We would be able to show off those awesome cosmetic armor kits that our characters get.  Mundanes would be envious.

Turbine would gain healthier subscribers.   Those older players less likely to roll a 7.

Win-win scenario.

But alas, I do not see this coming to any fruition.  My hopes will be dashed.  And I will be forced to walk on that blasted treadmill.  Like a hamster on a wheel.  Going nowhere.

4 thoughts on “I want a DDO exercise app!

Leave a Reply

